Department Of


The Department of Languages was established in 2015. The main aim of the department is to promote our language and literature and also to generate language consciousness among other students through additional language The department has 3 faculty members. All the degree students are to have one vernacular as their second language Department offers three major second languages: Malayalam, Hindi and Tamil. The student have the option to choose the second language they wish to do when they take their admission to the first Semester.

The other major contribution of this department to the college is to make efficient the students to participate in different language oriented competitions at university level and inter collegiate level. The students of this department have opportunity to manifest their academic and literature skills by contributions to the Magazines released by the College and the department. Few of the major event conducted by the department: are Kaviyarang, Basheer Anusmaranam, and Debates etc.

Quick Links